Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra – Roth   Mozart / Webern François-Xavier Roth Holger Talinski

Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra – Roth
Mozart / Webern

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

from € 25,–

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: 0800.59 00 594 (within Germany)
+49 (0)89.59 00 10 88 0 (international)

Music – Contemporary Classical Music
Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Conductor: François-Xavier Roth

Following his successful début with the BRSO last year, François-Xavier Roth has again been invited to Munich to conduct two concerts outside the regular season. The concerts will begin and end with towering masterpieces from Mozart’s symphonic output: the majestic Symphony in E flat major (K 543) and his final contribution to the genre, the radiant »Jupiter« Symphony (K 551). As a counterpoint to Mozart’s classical ideal, they will frame a mesmerizing gossamer creation by Anton Webern: his terse Concerto for Nine Instruments op. 24 (1934), a work lasting no more than a few minutes. Composed strictly according to the 12-tone method, its three movements project quite different moods, from flickering whimsy to wan pallor to a jaunty march.

Important notice for the 2020/2021 Season of the BRSO
Tickets can be purchased by phone, at the ticket office of BRticket and through the BRticket-webshop. Due to restrictions limiting the number of audience members, most programmes will be offered twice per evening, each lasting approximately one hour. Please note that a maximum of 2 tickets per person can be booked for each concert. Ticket sales are subject to change, as the state government’s regulations regarding the number of visitors can change at any time. You can find more information about ticket sales on the website of the BRSO.


  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus MozartOpus: Symphony No 39 in E-flat major, K. 543
  • Composer: Anton WebernOpus: Concerto for Nine Instruments , Op 24
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus MozartOpus: Symphony No 41 in C major, K. 551 »Jupiter«

You might also be interested in: