Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra – Welser-Möst  Schubert / Schreker Franz Welser-Möst Satoshi Aoyagi

Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra – Welser-Möst
Schubert / Schreker

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

This is a past event.

This event will not take place.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: 0800.59 00 594 (within Germany)
+49 (0)89.59 00 10 88 0 (international)

Music – Contemporary Classical Music
Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Cancellation of the concerts in November
On 28 October, the Federal Chancellor and the heads of government of the federal states decided to prohibit events from 2 November until the end of the month, among other measures to contain the corona pandemic. On this basis, the Bayerischer Rundfunk is forced to cancel the concerts of its orchestras and musica viva. Provided that the venues are available, BR will endeavour to broadcast the concerts on radio, television or streaming in order to maintain cultural life and to fulfil its task of making the concerts of its orchestras and musica viva accessible to the public.

Refund of tickets
Ticket purchasers are requested to return their tickets to the place where they were bought by 4 January 2021 at the latest. The ticket value will be refunded. Customers who have bought their tickets at BRticket and are already holding them in their hands are requested to return them to BRticket.

Conductor: Franz Welser-Möst

Franz Welser-Möst has been a regular guest at the helm of the BRSO for more than three decades. In recent months he has joined forces with the orchestra at especially critical moments: the first performances after the death of Mariss Jansons in December 2019, and four concerts in July following the restart after the covid lockdown. Now he will present two symphonies that in turn mark historical turning points: Schubert’s bright, relaxed Fifth of 1816 was his final tribute to Mozart and classicism before venturing into the romanticism. And Franz Schreker’s Chamber Symphony, composed in Vienna exactly 100 years later, hovers in a fascinating way between tradition and modernism.

Important notice for the 2020/2021 Season of the BRSO
Tickets can be purchased by phone, at the ticket office of BRticket and through the BRticket-webshop. Due to restrictions limiting the number of audience members, most programmes will be offered twice per evening, each lasting approximately one hour. Please note that a maximum of 2 tickets per person can be booked for each concert. Ticket sales are subject to change, as the state government’s regulations regarding the number of visitors can change at any time. You can find more information about ticket sales on the website of the BRSO.


  • Composer: Franz SchubertOpus: Symphony No 5 in B-flat major D 485
  • Composer: Franz SchrekerOpus: Chamber Symphony for 23 Solo Instruments