Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra – conductor: Vladimir Jurowski Vladimir Jurowski Roman Gontcharov

Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra – conductor: Vladimir Jurowski

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 46.30 to € 103.80

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: +49 (0)89.93 60 93

Advanced ticket sales at München Ticket (Phone: +49 (0)89.54 81 81 81)

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Conductor: Vladimir Jurowski

»We want to convey that music is just as indispensable to life as the air we breathe,« Vladimir Jurowski told the Berliner Morgenpost, referring to his function as principal conductor and artistic director of the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra. In this role, the bustling, celebrated Muscovite, who is currently also principal conductor of the London Philharmonic Orchestra, is now paying Munich a visit – the city that will welcome him as musical director of the Bavarian State Opera in 2021.

And he brings with him a programme that, theatrically and magically, conjures up the Russian soul: Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky himself considered »Sleeping Beauty« – premiered in 1890 in Saint Petersburg in the choreography of the legendary Marius Petipa – his best ballet. The composer paints the story of »The Sleeping Beauty in the Woods« in wonderfully lush colours and gives it such enchanting melodies as the world-famous waltz from the first act, the Rose Adagio or the Dance of the Lilac Fairy.

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Pyotr I. TchaikovskyOpus: Excerpts from the music for the ballet »Sleeping Beauty«, Op 66

You might also be interested in: