Charity Concert of the Orchestra of German Paediatricians in Munich The organiser

Charity Concert of the Orchestra of German Paediatricians in Munich

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 29.40 to € 40.60

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Patron: Christian Ude
Soloist: Tillmann Höfs, horn (Berlin)
Conductor: Helmuth Reichel Silva (Bamberg)

The Orchestra of German Paediatricians present a charity concert during the German Paediatrician Convention, with works of Giuseppe Verdi, Richard Strauss and Pyotr Tchaikovsky. The proceeds of the concert will go to the work of the Menschen für Menschen Foundation – Karlheinz Böhm’s Ethiopia charity. Founded in 1960, the Orchestra of German Paediatricians endeavour to spread the joy of music with the goal of aiding children and young people in social or illness-related distress.

It serves as the artistic ambassador of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin (German Society for Children’s and Youth Medicine). The orchestra comprises over 80% paediatricians, all committed musicians who dedicate one week of their holiday  each year in order to take part in the very special atmosphere of making music together to rehearse great orchestral works. They have earned a very special reputation in the world of German amateur orchestras. Over the past thirty years, the annual recordings provide proof of the positive and impressive development of their unique sound. The orchestra has undertaken numerous tours abroad and played with many internationally renowned soloists, such as cellists Hans-Peter Maintz and Julius Berger, pianists Martin Helmchen and Benjamin Moser, violinist Vivian Hagner and cellist Marie-Elisabeth Hecker. At this year’s concert, conductor Helmuth Reichel Silva takes over as the orchestra’s Artistic Director for the first time.

(Prof. Dr. Matthias Brandis, Freiburg i. Breisgau)

  • Composer: Giuseppe VerdiOpus: Overture »La forza del destino«
  • Composer: Richard StraussOpus: Concerto for Horn and Orchestra No 1 in E-flat major, Op 11
  • Composer: Pyotr I. TchaikovskyOpus: Symphony No 4 in F minor, Op 36