Daniil Trifonov & Mariinsky Orchestra St. Petersburg I Daniil Trifonov Dario Acosta

Daniil Trifonov & Mariinsky Orchestra St. Petersburg I

| Isarphilharmonie | Gasteig HP8

€ 47.80 to € 162.80

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: +49 (0)89.93 60 93

Advanced ticket sales at München Ticket (Phone: +49 (0)89.54 81 81 81)

Music – Classical Music
Music – Contemporary Classical Music
Save the date

Daniil Trifonov, piano
Mariinsky Orchestra St. Petersburg
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Ludwig van Beethoven’s impressive skills as both a composer and a pianist are just one reason why the complete cycle of his piano concertos is the ideal choice to celebrate the opening of the Isarphilharmonie – and the calibre of the performers is simply the icing on the cake. With Daniil Trifonov at the piano and Valery Gergiev conducting, audiences in Munich can look forward to seeing two world-class artists at work. The opening line-up will be completed by two orchestras that have a close working relationship with both Gergiev and Trifonov.

Three of the concertos in the cycle will be performed by the Munich Philharmonic in its new home, while the programme for Beethoven’s second and fifth piano concertos will be played by the St. Petersburg Mariinsky Orchestra, conducted by its own director, Gergiev. One of the oldest orchestras in Russia, the Mariinsky has enjoyed a new lease of life since Gergiev picked up the conductor’s baton more than two decades ago. And when the orchestra plays Stravinsky, with every perfect note filled with musical emotion, it is still Russian to its core.

An opening cycle that blends tradition and innovation at every level – with Yasuhisa Toyota’s magnificent acoustics giving the music its full effect.

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Ludwig van BeethovenOpus: Concerto for piano and orchestra No 2 in B flat major, Op 19
  • Composer: Igor StravinskyOpus: »L'oiseau de feu« (The Firebird)