Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin – Conducted by Kent Nagano Kent Nagano Felix Broede

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin – Conducted by Kent Nagano

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 57.80 to € 126.80

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: +49 (0)89.93 60 93

Advanced ticket sales at München Ticket (Phone: +49 (0)89.54 81 81 81)

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Conductor: Kent Nagano

Just how much the audience revered Kent Nagano as Music Director of the Bavarian State Opera became evident when he was bid farewell in 2013 with a 20-minute long standing ovation. The Californian is revered for his innovative interpretations and his high artistic standards.

After seven years in Munich, Nagano moved to Hamburg but continues to regularly visit his former hometown. In February 2020 in the Philharmonic Hall, he will be conducting the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, with which he has maintained a close relationship since his time as principal conductor: Appointed its Honorary Conductor, he is only the second person in the orchestra’s history to receive this accolade.

They can now be heard together with Johannes Brahms’ Symphony No 1 and Robert Schumann’s lively Symphony No 3, »Rheinish«, which he composed after a happy trip to the Rhineland. Nagano appreciates the many subtle details in Schumann’s music – we look forward to witnessing how the conductor deals with them, ever eliciting new aspects from the works.

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Robert SchumannOpus: Symphony No 3 in E-flat major, Op 97 (»Rhenish«)
  • Composer: Johannes BrahmsOpus: Symphony No 1 in C major, Op 68