Gasteig moves – »HEIMAT« (»HOME«)  An Evening of Dance with Four Dancers and Four Saxophones

Gasteig moves – »HEIMAT« (»HOME«)
An Evening of Dance with Four Dancers and Four Saxophones

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 25; reduced € 15

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Theatre & Dance – Dance
Save the date

»Home is more than just a nostalgic memory of the place at which our journey began.« Home – not in the sense of being purely proof of origin, but as a touchstone for living – raises many questions, which choreographer Roberta Pisu wants to address with this piece: To what extent can the search for a home from home – far removed from familiar surroundings and culture – succeed and what does it take for it to succeed? What remains within a person of their former home and how does their relationship with it change? Through dance and music, »Heimat« strives to address these and other questions. The Arcis Saxophon Quartett plays arrangements of works by Shostakovich, Schulhoff, Weill and Hiller (world premiere).

Choreography and concept
Roberta Pisu

Arcis Saxophon Quartett: Claus Hierluksch, Ricarda Fuss, Edoardo Zotti, Jure Knez
With funding from the LfA Förderbank Bayern

Marta Garcia Jaén, Clara Cafiero, Alfonso Fernandez, David Cahier

Composition (world premiere)
Wilfried Hiller

Arrangements of works by Dmitri Shostakovich, Erwin Schulhoff and Kurt Weill

Production assistance
Guido Badalamenti, Francesca Poglie

David Treffinger

Stage and lighting
Michael Heidinger