Jazzrausch Bigband meets MKO MKO and Jazzrausch Bigband Marc Wilhelm, Marco Borggreve

Jazzrausch Bigband meets MKO

| Isarphilharmonie | Gasteig HP8

This is a past event.

This event will be postponed until 15 July 2022.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Music – Classical Music
Music – Contemporary Classical Music
Music – Jazz
Save the date

Premiere at the Isarphilharmonie: Jazzrausch Bigband meets MKO

Jazzrausch Bigband
Munich Chamber Orchestra (MKO)
Conducted by Clemens Schuldt

Two contrasting takes on Ludwig van Beethoven – his own Symphony No 7 with the MKO and Clemens Schuldt, and Jazzrausch Bigband’s »Beethoven’s Breakdown« – frame the first joint performance of the two Munich ensembles: Their performance of Louis Andriessen’s legendary composition »Workers Union« (1975), written for »any loud sounding group of instruments«, promises a spectacular experience.

(Münchener Kammerorchester e. V.)

  • Composer: Ludwig van BeethovenOpus: Symphonie Nr. 7
  • Composer: Louis AndriessenOpus: Workers Union
  • Composer: Jazzrausch BigbandOpus: Beethoven’s Breakdown