Mahler Chamber Orchestra – Conducted by Gustavo Dudamel Gustavo Dudamel Rafael Pulido

Mahler Chamber Orchestra – Conducted by Gustavo Dudamel

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 80.80 to € 161.30

This is a past event.

This event will not take place. If you have any questions about your tickets, please contact the organiser or the advance booking office where you purchased your ticket(s).

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: +49 (0)89.93 60 93

Advanced ticket sales at München Ticket (Phone: +49 (0)89.54 81 81 81)

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

For further information please visit the website of the event organiser MünchenMusik:

At the age of eight, Gustavo Dudamel received a gift from his grandmother that was to define the course of his life: his first baton. A good three decades later, the boy has grown into one of the world’s most sought-after conductors, even receiving the honour of unveiling his own star on Hollywood’s Walk of Fame at the beginning of 2019.

In 1999, aged 18, he became principal conductor of the »Orquesta Sinfónica de la Juventud Venezolana Simón Bolívar«. Impressed by Dudamel’s talent, even experienced colleagues like Sir Simon Rattle, Claudio Abbado and Daniel Barenboim were persuaded to work with the Simón Bolívar Youth Orchestra. Since 2009, Dudamel is Music Director of the Los Angeles Philharmonic and regularly conducts the Berlin and the Vienna Philharmonics.

At his Munich concert, he will be conducting the Mahler Chamber Orchestra – an ensemble of the highest quality dedicated to creating and sharing exceptional experiences in classical music. An exciting combination together with the energetic conducting of Gustavo Dudamel, who has always preserved his inner child. The conductor knows of the power of this valuable source of inspiration: »It is the basis of what I am.«

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Arnold SchönbergOpus: »Verklärte Nacht«, Op 4
  • Composer: Franz SchubertOpus: Symphony No 7 in B minor, D 759 »Unfinished«
  • Composer: Ludwig van BeethovenOpus: Leonore Overture No 3, Op 72a