Martha Argerich, piano  Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra Alix Laveau / EMI

Martha Argerich, piano
Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 46.20 to € 130.20

This is a past event.

Unfortunately, this event will not take place. The organizer is seeking to find a new date. If you have any questions about your tickets, please contact the organiser or the advance booking office where you purchased your ticket(s).

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: +49 (0)89.81 16 19 1

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Celebrating the great pianist’s 80th anniversary

Music director: Marios Papadopoulos

Her performances have always been full of electrifying energy. Seeming initially rather bashful, she displays an almost predatory musicality as soon as she takes charge of the keys and has lost none of her magic to this day. Powerful, accomplished, brilliant, unbridled, obstinate and at the same time vulnerable and full of depth and poetry are the performances of the »lioness at the piano« Martha Argerich.

The reputation of the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra is rooted in the uncompromising artistic standards of its founder and music director Marios Papadopoulos. He has worked with renowned musicians such as Vladimir Ashkenazy, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Maria Joao Pires, Menahem Pressler, Maxim Vengerov, Renée Fleming, Martha Argerich and Lang Lang. The Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra occupies a unique position in Britain’s orchestral world. Its hometown is one of the world’s oldest, illustrious university cities – a world-leading centre of excellence. An elite orchestra, the Oxford Philharmonic attracts the world’s greatest artists, including Valery Gergiev.

(Bell’Arte Konzertdirektion Dr. Schreyer GmbH, Munich)

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn BartholdyOpus: Concert overture »The Hebrides« (»Fingal’s Cave«), Op 26
  • Composer: Ludwig van BeethovenOpus: Piano Concerto No 1 in C major, Op 15
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus MozartOpus: »Jupiter Symphonie« Nr. 41 C-Dur KV 551

You might also be interested in: