Munich Symphony Orchestra – Bloxham  Mariam Batsashvili, piano Mariam Batsashvili Attila Kleb

Munich Symphony Orchestra – Bloxham
Mariam Batsashvili, piano

| Isarphilharmonie | Gasteig HP8

€ 42 to € 88

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Munich Symphony Orchestra
Mariam Batsashvili, piano
Conductor: Jonathan Bloxham

For their performance with pianist Mariam Batsashvili in the new Isarphilharmonie, the Munich Symphony Orchestra have chosen Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No 1 and Beethoven’s Symphony No 5, the »Schicksals-Sinfonie«.

About Mariam Batsashvili

From an early age, music and music lessons played an important role in Mariam Batsashvili’s life. As a young girl growing up in Tbilisi, Georgia, she encountered the great romantic solo concertos by Saint-Saëns, Liszt and Tchaikovsky, and her fascination and passion for this repertoire remains unbroken to this day. Since her triumph at the 2014 Franz Liszt Piano Competition in Utrecht, where she became the first woman in history to win first prize, she has been sharing her virtuosity and emotionality on the piano with audiences worldwide. Of her performance of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No 1, the Süddeutsche Zeitung said that she played with sublimity and technical perfection with a wonderfully clear touch. For all her brilliance as a soloist, however, it is her interaction with the orchestra that highlights her artistic maturity, the individual players’ contributions merging into a greater whole.

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn BartholdyOpus: Overture to »A Midsummer Night's Dream«
  • Composer: Pyotr I. TchaikovskyOpus: Concerto for piano and orchestra No 1 in B-flat minor, Op 23
  • Composer: Ludwig van BeethovenOpus: Symphony No 5 in C minor, Op 67, »Schicksals-Sinfonie«