On Ludwig van Beethoven’s 250th Birthday  Munich Symphony Orchestra – Mona Asuka, piano Mona Asuka Marie Staggat

On Ludwig van Beethoven’s 250th Birthday
Munich Symphony Orchestra – Mona Asuka, piano

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 34.80 to € 79.60

This is a past event.

Unfortunately, this event will not take place. If you have any questions about possible alternative dates and tickets already purchased, please contact the organiser (MünchenMusik).

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: +49 (0)89.93 60 93

Advanced ticket sales at München Ticket (Phone: +49 (0)89.54 81 81 81)

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

New date for the event originally scheduled for 28 March 2020

Mona Asuka, piano
Conducted by Sascha Goetzel

A titan turns 250. As part of the great anniversary year of 2020, the Munich Symphony Orchestra is presenting a lavish programme in honour of Ludwig van Beethoven in the Philharmonic Hall. Few artists, regardless of their profession, have left a legacy of this magnitude with their oeuvre as the genius from Bonn.

Not just two of the most popular works of concert literature per se, both his Piano Concerto No 5 and his Symphony No 7 are regarded as revolutionary compositions that have influenced all that would follow in their respective genres. Both were written in Beethoven’s middle creative phase, which is regarded as his most productive, though marked by the composer’s increasing deafness.

The concert opens with his »King Stephen« overture, which is performed less frequently than the two main works. In the composer’s anniversary year, some listeners may make the acquaintance of an as yet unfamiliar work.

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Ludwig van BeethovenOpuses: »King Stephen« Overture, Op 117, Concerto for piano and orchestra No 5 in E-flat major, Op 73, Symphony No 7 in A major, Op 92