Prophetiae Sibyllarum
String Quartet Matinee

| Kleiner Konzertsaal/Small Concert Hall

€ 20; reduced € 12

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Nina Karmon, violin
Maria Andersohn, violin
EunYoung Park, viola
Graham Waterhouse, cello

A famous classical quartet and a modern one, inspired by Orlande de Lassus, are followed by two world premieres. The Brexit Quartet casts a sarcastic and bizarre light on the whole process. The work of famous pianist Evgeny Kissin, newly published by Henle, turns out to be an expressionist composition that clearly shows its origins, with echoes of late Shostakovich.

In cooperation with the Department of Arts and Culture of the City of Munich and G. Henle Verlag, Munich (Chamber Classics, Weßling)

  • Composer: Joseph HaydnOpus: Quartet in D major, Op 64/5 »The Lark«
  • Composer: Graham WaterhouseOpuses: »Prophetiae Sibyllarum«, »Brexit Quartet« (world premiere)
  • Composer: Evgeny KissinOpus: String quartet Op 3 (Munich premiere)

You might also be interested in: