Royal Danish Orchestra – Yekwon Sunwoo, piano Yekwon Sunwoo Jeremy Enlow

Royal Danish Orchestra – Yekwon Sunwoo, piano

| Philharmonie/Philharmonic Hall

€ 45.10 to € 86.50

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Informationen für RollstuhlfahrerInformation for wheelchair users:
Phone: +49 (0)89.93 60 93

Advanced ticket sales at München Ticket (Phone: +49 (0)89.54 81 81 81)

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Yekwon Sunwoo, piano
Conductor: Thomas Søndergård

The concert programme that the Royal Danish Orchestra will bring to the Philharmonic Hall on the afternoon of the third Advent Sunday tells of strong impressions and unforgettable memories.

The orchestra opens with the work of a fellow countryman, the Danish composer Carl Nielsen: Inspired by a trip to Greece, he aimed to capture the course of sunlight from dawn to dusk in his concert overture »Helios«.

It was also during a holiday, this time in Denmark, that one of the most popular concerts of the piano repertoire came into being: In his great admiration for Robert Schumann, Edvard Grieg composed his Piano Concerto in A minor.

The prime example of programme music, Mussorgsky’s »Pictures at an Exhibition«, tells of the visual impressions of numerous different paintings in the commemorative exhibition for an artist friend – a foray through art brought to life by music.

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Carl NielsenOpus: »Helios« Overture, Op 17
  • Composer: Edvard GriegOpus: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor, Op 16
  • Composer: Modest MussorgskyOpus: Pictures at an Exhibition