Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra Emmanuel Tjeknavorian Uwe Arens

Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra

| Isarphilharmonie | Gasteig HP8

€ 59.30 to € 151.30

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, violin
Kian Soltani, cello
Conductor: Yuri Temirkanov

A sound full of emotion and tension, powerful brass accentuating the lush sound of the strings, an interpretation of striking contrasts – these are phrases commonly used to describe the archetypical Russian orchestral sound. One of the great orchestras that has put its 200-year tradition at the service of this very sound is the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra.

In Munich, the orchestra will perform Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No 5 under the baton of its principal conductor Yuri Temirkanov. The concert’s first part is dedicated to Brahms’ Double Concerto. The soloists are two up-and-coming artists – Austrian-Armenian violinist Emmanuel Tjeknavorian and Austrian-Iranian cellist Kian Soltani.

(MünchenMusik GmbH & Co. KG)

  • Composer: Johannes BrahmsOpus: Konzert für Violine, Violoncello und Orchester a-Moll op. 102
  • Composer: Pyotr I. TchaikovskyOpus: Symphony No 5 in E minor, Op 64

You might also be interested in: