Valentino Worlitzsch (cello) and Elisabeth Brauß (piano)  Chamber concert Valentino Worlitzsch The organiser

Valentino Worlitzsch (cello) and Elisabeth Brauß (piano)
Chamber concert

| Kleiner Konzertsaal/Small Concert Hall

Unfortunately, this event will not take place. The organizer is seeking to find a new date.

Homepage Organiser

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

Valentino Worlitzsch is first solo cellist of the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra. As one of his generation’s most successful cellists, he regularly convinces international expert juries and the public alike of his skill: He has received, among others, the prize of the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb (DMW) competition as well as the audience award and two special awards, and first prize and two special awards at the »Pacem in Terris« International Music Competition Bayreuth. He is prize and audience award winner of the competition »Ton und Erklärung«, special prize winner of the Grand Prix Emanuel Feuermann as well as the Leoš Janáček International Competition and was jointly awarded best participant at the Pierre Fournier Award in London.

As soloist, Valentino Worlitzsch has performed with the Beethoven Orchester Bonn, the Düsseldorf Symphony Orchestra, the Munich Chamber Orchestra, the Munich Radio Orchestra, the Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra and the Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, among others, and has performed on such important stages as the Berliner Philharmonie, the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, the Wigmore Hall in London and the Saint Petersburg Philharmonia.

(Massa Konzertmanagement GmbH, Berlin)

  • Composer: Ludwig van BeethovenOpus: Sonata for piano and cello in D major, Op 102 No 2 (Allegro con brio – Adagio con molto sentimento d’affetto – Allegro – Allegro fugato)
  • Composer: Richard StraussOpus: Episodes from »Don Quixote « (Introduction – Theme: »Don Quixote, der Ritter von der traurigen Gestalt« (»Don Quixote, Knight of the Sorrowful Countenance«) – »Sancho Panza« – »Abenteuer mit den Windmühlen« (»Adventure at the Windmills«) – »Des Ritters Nachtwache« (»The Knight’s Vigil«) - Finale: »Don Quixotes Tod« (»Death of Don Quixote«)
  • Composer: César FranckOpus: Sonate für Klavier und Violine A-Dur (Fassung für Violoncello) (Allegretto ben moderato – Allegro – Recitativo – Fantasia – Allegretto poco mosso)

You might also be interested in: