ZWEITE REIHE – erstKlassik  Recital with Elisabeth Rauch and Chia-Lun Hsu The organiser

ZWEITE REIHE – erstKlassik
Recital with Elisabeth Rauch and Chia-Lun Hsu

| Kleiner Konzertsaal/Small Concert Hall

€ 22; reduced € 11 (pupils & students)

This is a past event.

Buy ticket

and other ticket offices.

Music – Classical Music
Save the date

The international artist duo Elisabeth Rauch (soprano) and Chia-Lun Hsu (piano) will take you back in time to the turn of the century in their multi-faceted recital, which comprises rarely heard pieces.

Elisabeth Rauch, soprano
Elisabeth Rauch from Munich trained her versatile voice with renowned teachers in Leipzig and London. In addition to regular opera productions, the artist performs her demanding repertoire at numerous concerts and recitals at home and abroad. With her impressive charisma, her touching interpretations and the clear sound of her voice she is a favourite with audiences and the press alike.

Chia-Lun Hsu, piano
The Taiwan-born pianist Chia-Lun Hsu studied in Berlin and Munich and is regarded as the emerging star of a new Taiwanese generation of pianists. Critics praise his faithful, pure interpretations, his flawless technique and his natural touch. With his broad repertoire, he performs regularly in Europe and Asia, making every concert a very personal experience.

(Elisabeth Rauch, Munich)

  • Composer: Alexander von ZemlinskyOpus: Walzergesänge op. 6
  • Composer: Erich Wolfgang KorngoldOpus: Drei Lieder op. 22
  • Composer: Arnold SchönbergOpus: Brettl-Lieder
  • Composer: Richard StraussOpuses: Heimliche Aufforderung op. 27, Ophelia-Lieder op. 67, Allerseelen op. 10, Die Nacht op. 10, Zueignung op. 10