News

13.05.2020

Digital Concert Series »HMTMlive: Concerto Espresso«

Digital Concert Series »HMTMlive: Concerto Espresso«

To provide its students with performance experience even in the times of Corona, the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich (HMTM) started a series of digital concerts. The live streams can be seen on the HMTM’s new YouTube channel.

In May started the HMTM’s new YouTube channel »HMTMlive: Concerto Espresso«. Broadcasts of short concerts up to three times a week provide students of various subjects with the opportunity of performing in corona times. Due to the current situation, the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich (HMTM) will not be holding public events until after 30 June 2020.

The following live streams are planned for the new HMTM YouTube channel in June, starting at 3:00 p.m.

Thu, June 4:            Jakob Grimm (trombone)
Fri, June 5:               Laura Lootens (guitar)
Mon, June 8:           Xiuyan Cui (piano)
Tue, June 9:            Nicole Ostmann (violin) and Kaori Kashimoto (piano)
Thu, June 11:           Xiaoshenshen Huang (piano)
Fri, June 12:            Milica Dimitrijevic and Mangfred Mora (both piano)
Mon, June 22:        Esperanza M. Lopez (piano)
Wed, June 24:        Sophia Schambeck (recorder)
Thu, June 25:         Felix Kolb (drums)
Fri, June 26:           Reiko Okada (piano)
Mon, June 29:       Márton Braun (cello)
Tue, June 30:         Simon Lüthy (violin)

Prof. Dr. Bernd Redmann, President of the HMTM, explains: »We all know how hard the Corona pandemic is hitting the cultural and events sector. Our students, too, have lost nearly all of their performance opportunities. This makes it all the more important to provide other opportunities for them to gain stage experience. I am therefore very happy that we were able to set up our Grand Concert Hall for live streams, and I hope that our audience will also benefit.«

The concerts will be streamed on the YouTube channel of the HMTM.
The relevant dates will be published on the HMTM website.

back to the overview